It's Not About the Crumbs!

It's Not About the Crumbs!

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Here are five first books for fledgling readers that offer the enjoyment of a good story along with the thrill of accomplishment that comes from independent reading. Written in short, easy phrases with carefully selected vocabulary and plentiful illustrations, each book helps youngsters achieve success as they have fun. The series follows three friends who love to share stories. In each book, one is reminded of a well-known story: Little Red Riding Hood in It's Not About the Hunter! , Beauty and the Beast in It's Not About the Rose! , Snow White in It's Not About the Apple! , Cinderella in It's Not About the Pumpkin! , and Hansel and Gretel in It's Not About the Crumbs! nbsp;As one friend starts, the others are reminded of versions they know so each volume has three stories within one framework. The stories come from around the world, and Veronika Martenova Charles provides a note at the end of each book to describe the origins.
Easy-To-Read Wonder Tales is a great first step in developing a lifelong love of reading, and it makes a fine companion to Veronika Martenova Charles's series, Easy-To-Read Spooky Tales.
Publisher: Toronto : Tundra Books, [2010]
Copyright Date: ©2010
ISBN: 9780887769535
Branch Call Number: J-PB Easy
Characteristics: 64 pages : illustrations.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at VPL

To Top