Wrong Way Summer

Wrong Way Summer

Book - 2020
Rate this:
A Junior Library Guild Selection

A moving summer road-trip story for fans of Crenshaw and The Someday Birds

Claire used to love her dad's fantastical stories, especially tales about her absent mom--who could be off with the circus or stolen by the troll king, depending on the day. But now that she's 12, Claire thinks she's old enough to know the truth. When her dad sells the house and moves her and her brother into a converted van, she's tired of the tall tales and refuses to pretend it's all some grand adventure, despite how enthusiastically her little brother embraces this newest fantasy. Claire is faced with a choice: Will she play along with the stories her dad is spinning for her little brother, or will she force her family to face reality once and for all? Equal parts heartwarming and heartbreaking, Wrong Way Summer is a road-trip journey and coming-of-age story about one girl's struggle to understand when a lie is really a lie and when it's something more: hope.
Publisher: New York : Amulet Books, [2020]
Copyright Date: ©2020
ISBN: 9781419736933
1419736930
Branch Call Number: J FIC Lang
Characteristics: 268 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top