One Minute Later

One Minute Later

A Novel

Book - 2019 | First edition.
Rate this:

International bestselling author Susan Lewis' riveting, unforgettable novel of a woman whose life changes in an instant and the handsome young man with whom she shares a secret history--perfect for readers of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Susan Wiggs.

How well do you know the people you love? For one young woman returning to the past, the answer could be heart-shattering...

Vivi Shager is living her dream. Raised with drive and ambition by a resolutely single mother, Vivi has a thriving law career, a gorgeous apartment in London, and a full calendar that keeps her busy at work and at play. Then on the day of her twenty-seventh birthday, an undiagnosed heart condition sends Vivi's prospects for the future into a tailspin. After escaping her roots nearly a decade ago, she's forced to return to her childhood home to be cared for by her devoted and enigmatic mother. Vivi has always known the woman is hiding something and now she's determined to find out what it is. Though her condition makes her fragile and vulnerable and she's afraid of what may happen, her spirit remains strong. Then comes an unexpected ray of light.

Josh Raynor, a local veterinarian who his sisters claim is too handsome for his own good, brings a forbidden love to Vivi's world. Josh and Vivi are soon inseparable, unaware of the past their families share. All Vivi knows is that Josh is wrestling with a demon of his own...

Then quite suddenly the awful truth is staring Vivi in the face and it changes everything.

Publisher: New York, NY : William Morrow, [2019]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9780062906564
0062906569
Branch Call Number: FIC Lewis
Characteristics: 480, 18 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top