Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss

Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss

Book - 2019 | First edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
1

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So when she gets the opportunity to star in a movie alongside one of Hollywood's hottest actors, she doesn't hesitate to accept the part.

But Lacey quickly learns that life in the spotlight isn't as picture perfect as she imagined. She's having trouble bonding with her costars, her father has hired the definition of a choir boy, Donavan Lake, to tutor her, and somewhere along the way she's lost her acting mojo. And just when it seems like things couldn't get any worse, it looks like someone on set is deliberately trying to sabotage her.

As Lacey's world spins out of control, it feels like the only person she can count on--whether it's helping her try to unravel the mystery of who is out to get her or snap her out of her acting funk--is Donavan. But what she doesn't count on is this straight-laced boy becoming another distraction.

With her entire future riding on this movie, Lacey knows she can't afford to get sidetracked by a crush. But for the first time in her life Lacey wonders if it's true that the best stories really do happen when you go off script.

Publisher: New York, NY : Harper Teen, [2019]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9780062675798
0062675796
Branch Call Number: YA FIC West
Characteristics: 375 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
t
twhitehead24
May 11, 2019

I really like Kasie West books. They are great to recommend to high school students that like a clean, light, romantic vibe with a little drama and mystery. When seventeen-year-old Lacey Barnes get to act in a zombie movie with famous actor, Grant, something just does not click. As Lacey tries to get the "click" to work on the set, she is also subjected to sabotage, dealing with an interfering father, and a nerdy, cute tutor. Light, fun, quick read that leaves that gives one the "awww" feeling.

OPL_KrisC Sep 12, 2018

A cute romance that happens mostly on a movie set and a good choice if you're in the mood for a light read.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
OPL_KrisC Sep 12, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top