My Magic Breath

My Magic Breath

Finding Calm Through Mindful Breathing

Book - 2018 | First edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:

From New York Times bestselling author Nick Ortner comes a beautiful picture book that will help children discover calm through the magic of mindful breathing:

Do YOU have the magic breath?

Let's see...Take a deeeeeep breath in...and BLOW it out...

...and like magic, you can feel better just by breathing! Sometimes it's hard to feel happy. But with this interactive picture book, children breathe along as they learn how to make angry or sad thoughts disappear.

In a world that is sometimes too busy, with too many things going on, My Magic Breath will help steer children into a serene space of mindfulness, self-awareness, and balance.

A wonderful classroom and naptime story, this book is perfect for fans of Susan Verde's I Am Yoga and I Am Peace, Mariam Gates's Good Night Yoga, and Deborah Underwood's The Quiet Book.

Publisher: New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2018]
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9780062687760
Branch Call Number: JP Ortne
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 24 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

This book can also be found on our Mindful Reads for Children list, kids determine what is on the page by using their breath. This is a more calming interactive book.

This book is an interactive book that encourages children to breathe deeply. Have a sad thought? Breath it onto the page. A happy thought? Breathe it onto the page. This would be great in classrooms or bed time when contemplating about feelings throughout the day.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top