You Don't Know My Name

You Don't Know My Name

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
2

Fighter, Faker, Student, Spy.

A girl raised to be an elite spy is torn between honoring her family's legacy and living a normal life with the boy she loves in this thrilling YA debut.

Seventeen-year-old Reagan Elizabeth Hillis is used to changing identities overnight, lying to every friend she's ever had, and pushing away anyone who gets too close. Trained in mortal combat and weaponry her entire life, Reagan is expected to follow in her parents' footsteps and join the ranks of the most powerful top-secret agency in the world, the Black Angels. Falling in love with the boy next door was never part of the plan. Now Reagan has to decide: Will she use her incredible talents and lead the dangerous life she was born into, or throw it all away to follow her heart and embrace the normal life she's always wanted? And does she even have a choice at all?

Find out if you are ready to join the Black Angels in the captivating and emotional page-turner, You Don't Know My Name , from debut novelist Kristen Orlando!

Praise for You Don't Know My Name :

"This is my ideal sort of book, full of tension, action, romance, family issues, and a girl struggling to figure out her identity. Kristen Orlando has created a kickass character--literally!--I was won over instantly. I can't wait for the sequel!" --Sara Shepard, #1 New York Times-b estselling author of The Pretty Little Liars series

"Debut author Orlando strikes a fast-paced, flirty, and mostly believable balance between timely teenage conflicts (crippling anxiety, fruitless study sessions, humiliating house parties) and pure peril. This one's a page-turner, and the unexpectedly catastrophic conclusion--and lingering promise of sweet revenge--suggests Orlando, much like Reagan, is just getting started." -- Booklist

"At its core, it is an action-packed novel about searching for oneself in the midst of heavy expectations. The violence is plot-advancing rather than gratuitous, while the main character is a strategizing, brave teen who is attempting to find her way both in the moment and into her own future. A solid addition to high school collections, especially those with patrons who love stories of spy craft and secret identities, with a splash of romance." -- School Library Journal

"This action-packed suspense novel is the first in a new series that features a kick-ass female protagonist whose training regimen and smoldering love interest rival that of Divergent 's Tris Prior." -- Bookpage

"If you are a fan of Ally Carter's Gallager Girls or Heist Society , You Don't Know My Name needs to be on your radar. The protagonist is a strong, likable character and the romance that develops is sweet. Then there is the heart-stopping action and the suspenseful and explosive ending." -- Romantic Times Book Review

From the Swoon Reads community:

"I couldn't put this book down! I was reading it from my phone, my tablet, and my work computer! I like how the fight scenes felt so real - my heart was pounding! I can't wait to see the sequel. I hope this becomes a Trilogy!" --Jennifer, Swoon Reads Commenter

"Amazingly fast-paced action thriller in the tradition of Hunger Games or Divergent without the dystopia. Reagan is a heroine worthy of superb story-telling skills." --Katie Borden, Swoon Reads Commenter

"Loved this book!! Totally swoonworthy. Read in less than a day. Seriously a page turner." --Sasha P., Swoon Reads Commenter

Publisher: New York : Square Fish, 2018.
ISBN: 9781250148469
Branch Call Number: YA FIC Orlan
Characteristics: 291 pages ; 20 cm
Alternative Title: You do not know my name

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
f
Firestar101
Sep 16, 2018

Amazing! I couldn't put the book down. (Literally, I finished it in 6 hours.)

n
NoCommonRaven
Aug 13, 2018

Wow. Just wow. This book is very exciting and full of near-death experiences and close calls. It has some bad language and some adult references, but the story makes up for all that in how it keeps you on the edge of your seat, wondering how Reagan is going to sort this out.
This story shows how living a lie weighs down on you and how eventually you have to find the truth.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
n
NoCommonRaven
Aug 12, 2018

NoCommonRaven thinks this title is suitable for 15 years and over

r
Red_Wolf_88
Oct 23, 2017

Red_Wolf_88 thinks this title is suitable for 16 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top