Following Baxter

Following Baxter

Book - 2018 | First edition.
Rate this:
*A 2019 Bank Street Book of the Year*

This heart-warming adventure for dog lovers everywhere is a great match for fans of books such as The Fourteenth Goldfish and A Snicker of Magic.

Eleven-year-old Jordie Marie Wallace has been waiting forever for someone to move in next door, so she is thrilled when Professor Reece arrives: she has a laboratory in her basement and an extraordinary dog named Baxter--who seems to understand everything Jordie says.

Jordie and her younger brother T.J. begin walking Baxter and helping Professor Reese in the lab. But being lab assistants ends up being more than Jordie and T.J. bargained for and leads them to a secret neither of them expected.

When Professor Reece goes missing, it is up to Jordie and T.J. to use their smarts and Baxter's magical powers to find her. Will they be able to save Professor Reece before it's too late?

From award-winning author Barbara Kerley comes a sweet and funny story about a young girl, a quirky professor, and a magical dog.

Praise for the award-winning Dinosaurs of Waterhouse Hawkins by Barbara Kerley:

"Marvelous." --New York Times

"Stunning." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"[Kerley] suffuses her text with a contagious sense of wonder and amazement." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Publisher: New York : HarperCollins, [2018]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9780062499783
Branch Call Number: J FIC Kerle
Characteristics: 244 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
Additional Contributors: Ford, Gilbert - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top