Love & Other Train Wrecks

Love & Other Train Wrecks

Book - 2018 | First Edition.
Rate this:

A Today.com Best Pick for Valentine's Day * An Amazon Best Book of the Month

A whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet--and perhaps change their minds about love--on a train ride in the middle of a snowstorm. Leah Konen's Love and Other Train Wrecks is perfect for fans of Emery Lord and Jennifer E. Smith.

Noah is a hopeless romantic. He's traveling home for one last chance with his first love, and he needs a miracle to win her back. Ammy doesn't believe in true love--just look at her parents. If there's one thing she's learned about love in the last year, it's that it ends.

That is, until one winter night when Noah and Ammy find themselves in the same Amtrak car heading to Upstate New York. After a train-wreck first impression between the two of them, the Amtrak train suddenly breaks down--in the middle of a snowstorm.

Desperate to make it to their destinations, Noah and Ammy have no other option but to travel together. What starts off as a minor detour turns into the journey of a lifetime, but come morning their adventure takes an unexpected turn for the worst.

Can one night can really change how they feel about love...and the course of their lives forever?

Publisher: New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2018]
Edition: First Edition.
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9780062402509
Branch Call Number: YA FIC Konen
Characteristics: 359 pages ; 22 cm
Alternative Title: Love and other train wrecks

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top