Owl Sees Owl

Owl Sees Owl

Unknown - 2016 | First Edition.
Rate this:
A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year

"Simple yet stirring, this is perfect for preschooler bedtimes."-- Booklist starred review

Fans of the classic picture book Owl Babies by Martin Waddell and Patrick Benson will adore this utterly simple picture book in which a baby owl goes off on his first adventure.

With just three or four words per page, this story follows a baby owl one night as he leaves the safety of his nest ( Home/Mama/Brother/Sister ) and explores the starry world around him ( Soar/Glide/Swoop/Swoosh ). Inspired by reverso poetry, the words reverse in the middle when the baby owl is startled upon seeing his reflection in the pond ( Owl/Sees/Owl ). Afraid of it, little owl takes off toward home, soaring over farms and forests ( Swoosh/Swoop/Glide/Soar ) until he is finally safely home again ( Sister/Brother/Mama/Home ).

"Fans of Jane Yolen's Owl Moon and Martin Waddell's Owl Babies will also love this calming story about an owl's first adventure." -- School Library Journal, Starred
Publisher: New York : Schwartz & Wade Books, [2016]
Edition: First Edition.
ISBN: 9780553497823
Branch Call Number: JP Godwi
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm
Additional Contributors: Dunlavey, Rob - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at VPL.

Try searching for Owl Sees Owl to see if VPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top