Secrets, Lies, and Scandals

Secrets, Lies, and Scandals

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
In the tradition of I Know What You Did Last Summer and How to Get Away with Murder , five teens must overcome their paranoia in order to keep their teacher's death a secret in this fast-paced suspense thriller.

Nothing ruins summer vacation like a secret...especially when it involves a dead teacher.

Ivy used to be on top of the social ladder, until her ex made that all go away. She has a chance to be Queen Bee again, but only if the rest of the group can keep quiet.

Tyler has always been a bad boy, but lately he's been running low on second chances. There's no way he's going to lose everything because someone couldn't keep their mouth shut.

Kinley wouldn't describe herself as perfect, though everyone else would. But perfection comes at a price, and there is nothing she wouldn't do to keep her perfect record--one that doesn't include murder charges.

Mattie is only in town for the summer. He wasn't looking to make friends, and he definitely wasn't looking to be involved in a murder. He's also not looking to be riddled with guilt for the rest of his life...but to prevent that he'll have to turn them all in.

Cade couldn't care less about the body, or about the pact to keep the secret. The only way to be innocent is for someone else to be found guilty. Now he just has to decide who that someone will be.

With the police hot on the case, they don't have much time to figure out how to trust each other. But in order to take the lead, you have to be first in line...and that's the quickest way to get stabbed in the back.
Publisher: New York : Simon & Schuster, 2017.
ISBN: 9781481449557
Branch Call Number: YA FIC Morga
Characteristics: 345 pages ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

j
joiga919
Aug 01, 2016

joiga919 thinks this title is suitable for 13 years and over

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top