The Lies About Truth

The Lies About Truth

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
1

This story from Courtney Stevens--the gifted author of Faking Normal--about hope and courage and the struggle to overcome the pain of loss will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson's and Gayle Forman's emotionally gripping novels.

Sadie Kingston is living in the aftermath. A year after surviving a car accident that killed her friend Trent and left her body and face scarred, she can't move forward. The only person who seems to understand her is Trent's brother, Max.

As Sadie begins to fall for Max, she's unsure if she is truly healed enough to be with him. But Max looks at her scars and doesn't shy away. And Max knows about the list she writes in the sand at the beach every night, the list of things that Sadie knows she must accomplish before she can move on from the accident. And while he can help her with number six (kiss someone without flinching), she knows she's on her own with number three (forgive Gina and Gray) and the rest of the seemingly impossible tasks that must be made possible before she can live in the now again.

Publisher: New York : HarperTeen, 2017.
ISBN: 9780062245427
Branch Call Number: YA FIC Steve
Characteristics: 315, 11 pages ; 20 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

AshleyF2008 Feb 19, 2018

The author handles the topic of grief and friendship well. The characters were more developed inside their friendship, however, than as individuals. But still an enjoyable read.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top