Kindred Spirits

Kindred Spirits

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
If you broke Elena's heart, Star Wars would spill out. So when she decides to queue outside her local cinema to see the new movie, she's expecting a celebration with crowds of people who love Han, Luke and Leia just as much as she does. What she's not expecting is to be last in a line of only three people; to have to pee into a collectible Star Wars soda cup behind a dumpster or to meet that unlikely someone who just might truly understand the way she feels. Kindred Spirits is an engaging short story by Rainbow Rowell, author of the bestselling Eleanor & Park, Fangirl and Carry On, and is part of a handful of selected short reads specially produced for World Book Day.
Publisher: London : Macmillan Children's Books, 2016.
ISBN: 9781509820832
Branch Call Number: PB Rowel
Characteristics: 62, 17 pages ; 18 cm

Opinion

From Library Staff

This short story from Rowell follows Elena, who wants to have the full experience when Star Wars: The Force Awakens hits theaters, so she lines up a few days in advance. Doesn't quite go as planned...

Comment
VaughanPLAlison Aug 14, 2017

A short novella of a young lady waiting in line for Star Wars The Force Awakens, and the ups and downs of waiting for days in a line can bring. A great read for fans of Star Wars and fans in general.


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

VaughanPLAlison Aug 14, 2017

A short novella of a young lady waiting in line for Star Wars The Force Awakens, and the ups and downs of waiting for days in a line can bring. A great read for fans of Star Wars and fans in general.

d
daysleeper236
Mar 03, 2017

An entertaining read for fans of Star Wars and Rainbow Rowell alike.

Veepea Feb 03, 2017

I was hoping this mini-novel would be more Star Wars, as someone who bleeds Star Wars like the main character, but it was still an enjoyable story about waiting in line for The Force Awakens and bonding, how to deal with disappointments and making the best of things.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top