Bear Likes Jam

Bear Likes Jam

Book - 2017 | First edition.
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
On the heels of Bear Is Not Tired comes a delicious new story of a big bear with an even bigger sweet tooth - perfect for fans of Karma Wilson's Bear Wants More. a When Bear discovers jam for the time, he can't think of anything else. Mama Duck tells him that growing bears need to eat their vegetables first . . . but Bear can't stand the strange green things on his plate. He only wants jam! It's not until Bear notices the little ducks around him eating ALL of their food, that it finally clicks- Bear can have his dinner and his jam. This tender follow-up to Bear Is Not Tired will hit home with every family of finicky eaters.a Praise for Bear Is Not Tired- a oGavin's watercolors offer humor and tenderness in equal supply, making this blended family irresistible.o - Publishers Weekly, starred review(AB1)a a oWarm and wonderful.o - Kirkus Reviews on Bear Is Not Tired a(AB1)I've restored lowercase, as w/ earlier citations. Standardize if nec.
Publisher: New York : Alfred A. Knopf, [2017]
Edition: First edition.
ISBN: 9780399551796
Branch Call Number: JP Gavin
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

JCLBeckyC May 26, 2017

This book about a blended family of ducks and a bear tackles the topic of healthy eating without overt didacticism or a focus on body size, so it's a great pick for young kids and caregivers looking for a picture book about the Health at Every Size philosophy. It's also just stinkin' cute, so I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a good picture book.

nmaryann Mar 09, 2017

With the help of his duck friends, bear learns to enjoy his vegetables (even though he prefers helpings of jam).

The watercolour painted endpapers of this picture book are beautiful! The front endpapers present a pantry full of jam jars, and the back endpapers display the empty jars of jam.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top