Lost and Found Cat

Lost and Found Cat

The True Story of Kunkush's Incredible Journey

Book - 2017 | First edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
6
Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos. a Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake- The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes! a An Indie Next selection a Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award a oThough there are lots of unusual friendship stories in picture books, the vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake, it's very satisfying.o - Kirkus Reviews
Publisher: New York : Crown Books for Young Readers, [2017]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781524715472
Branch Call Number: JP 636.800929 Kun
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly colour illustrations, colour map ; 27 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

LiztheLibrarian Feb 09, 2018

This is a beautiful true story about a refugee family's journey, their losing their cat, and the eventual reunification between them and their beloved family pet.

t
The_Thorne
Aug 04, 2017

My daughter is 5 and she LOVED this story. It was read many times while we had it and gave a heartwarming story of love in a time of a lot of strife and fear.

I tell my girls when something bad happens 'Look for the helpers'... this is a wonderful example of how acts of kindness make a lasting impact on people and a community.

o
Olivy
Jul 25, 2017

My 11 year old and I loved this story. Super relevant, inspiring and heart warming. It also gives an update on the real family with photo's.

s
SoftFire
May 06, 2017

A wonderful story about what people do to keep their pets and how some lost pets find their way home against all odds.

a
Ailil2017
Apr 25, 2017

Una historia conmovedora que narra una historia de amor, fortaleza y determinacion. Mi gran respecto para los protagonistas que hacen la vida e historias de miles sino millones de refugiados un poco mas ligeras. Y a todos los refugiados; mucha fuerza.

w
wildct2003
Mar 02, 2017

Sad story with a happy ending.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top