The Family Divided

The Family Divided

The Guernsey Novels, Book Four / Volume 4

eBook - 2015
Rate this:

The fourth of The Guernsey Novels, covering both contemporary Guernsey and the time of the Occupation . Likely to appeal to fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society .


One family, divided by death - and money

Andy Batiste, at loggerheads with his degenerate cousin, seeks to discover the truth of his family history. Why was his pregnant grandmother forced to flee to France? What really happened to her husband during the German Occupation , sixty years ago? Who accused Edmund, the elder son, and Batiste heir, of being an informer? Was he really a traitor - and who murdered him?

With Edmund's brother Harold now head of the family, enjoying the wealth which ought to have come to Andy's father, the family is forever divided . Andy yearns to clear Edmund's name and restore his father to his rightful inheritance.

Andy is introduced to Charlotte Townsend, newly divorced, lonely and struggling with writer's block and the consuming threat of impending loss . They meet when she returns for healing at Guernsey's natural health centre, La Folie, and Charlotte becomes involved in Andy's family history.

Together they embark on a hunt for the truth ...

Publisher: London : Sarnia Press, 2015.
ISBN: 9780992711238
Characteristics: 1 online resource (178 pages)
data file
Additional Contributors: BiblioLabs

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top