Her Sister's Shoes

Her Sister's Shoes

A Novel

eBook - 2015 | 1 ed.
Rate this:
Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry, packed with Southern charm and quirky characters, Her Sister's Shoes is a moving novel about three sisters struggling to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.Samantha Sweeney has always been the glue that holds her family together, their go-to girl for love and support. When an ATV accident leaves her teenage son in a wheelchair, she loses her carefully constructed self-control.In the after-gloom of the dreaded fiftieth birthday, discovering her husband has been unfaithful, Jackie is forced to reconnect with her former self to find the happiness she needs to move on.Faith lacks the courage to stand up to an abusive husband. She turns to her sisters for help, placing all their lives at risk. The Sweeney sisters must set aside their own problems to cope with their mother's mental decline. Is Lovie in the early stages of Alzheimer's, or is her odd behavior normal for a woman her age? Could the rusty key she wears around her neck solve all their problems and save their family business from ruin?For fans of Elin Hildebrand, Her Sister's Shoes is a women's novel that proves the healing power of family.
Publisher: [sine loco] : Leisure Time Books, 2015.
Edition: 1 ed.
ISBN: 9780986167201
Characteristics: data file
1 online resource.
Additional Contributors: BiblioLabs

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top