The Debt Collector

The Debt Collector

Season One

eBook - 2013
Rate this:
Urban Fantasy with a Cyberpunk Twist **Season One of the Debt Collector serial with all nine episodes***What's your life worth on the open market? In this gritty urban fantasy, debt collectors take your life energy and give it to someone more "worthy"... all while paying the price with black marks on their souls. "Absolutely riveting!""Quinn has a way of writing heart-breaking characters.""You'll be holding your breath, looking over your shoulder, and begging for more."Lirium plays the part of the grim reaper well, with his dark trenchcoat, jackboots, and the black marks on his soul that every debt collector carries. He's just in it for his cut, the ten percent of the life energy he collects before he transfers it on to the high potentials, the people who will make the world a better place with their brains, their work, and their lives. That hit of life energy, a bottle of vodka, and a visit from one of Madam Anastazja's sex workers keep him alive, stable, and mostly sane... until he collects again. But when his recovery ritual is disrupted by a sex worker who isn't what she seems, he has to choose between doing an illegal hit for a girl whose story has more holes than his soul or facing the bottle alone--a dark pit he's not sure he'll be able to climb out of again.Contains mature content and themes. OPTIONED FOR VIRTUAL REALITY BY IMMERSIVE ENTERTAINMENT 2014 Semi-Finalist in Science Fiction in the Kindle Book AwardsThe nine episodes of Season One of the Debt Collector serial are collectively 125k words or about 500 pages. It is recommended that you start with the first season, but each season is a complete story for that debt collector and can serve as an entry point to the series. There are five planned seasons in the Debt Collector series, the first four each from the perspective of a different debt collector with the fifth season bringing all four together. READING ORDERSeason One - Lirium - COMPLETEEpisodes 1-9: Delirium, Agony, Ecstasy, Broken, Driven, Fallen, Promise, Ruthless, PassionSeason Two - Wraith - COMPLETEEpisodes 10-18: Wraith, Specter, Menace, Temptation, Shattered, Penance, Judgment, Corruption, Atonement
Publisher: [sine loco] : Unknown, 2013.
ISBN: 9781490425504
Characteristics: 1 online resource.
data file
Additional Contributors: BiblioLabs


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at VPL

To Top