Toward A Hot Jew

Toward A Hot Jew

Book - 2016 | First F.U. Press edition.
Rate this:
In her first collection of graphic essays, Miriam Libicki investigates what it means globally and culturally to be Jewish, dating from her time in the Israeli military to her tenure as an art professor. Toward a Hot Jew is a new high watermark in autobiographical comics and shows Miriam Libicki as a powerful witness to history in the tradition of Martjane Satrapi and Joe Sacco.
Publisher: Seattle, Washington : F.U. Press, an imprint of Fantagraphics Books, 2016.
Edition: First F.U. Press edition.
ISBN: 9781606999813
Branch Call Number: 305.8924 Lib
Characteristics: 134 pages : chiefly illustrations (some colour) ; 28 cm
Additional Contributors: Groth, Gary - Editor

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top