The Troll Who Cried Wolf

The Troll Who Cried Wolf

Book - 2016
Rate this:
Fractured fairy tales meet modern day middle school in book two of this hilarious series that's perfect for fans of Shrek, Dork Diaries, and Wimpy Kid. Even after rescuing the king, Zarf is scum on the bottom rung of the middle school social ladder. After all, he is still a troll. But at least he still has his two best friends, Kevin and Chester . . . until Kevin disappears, that is. It seems a band of wolves are seeking revenge for the constant disgrace they've suffered over the years, and Little Red Ridinghood's kid might be next on their list.aNow it's up to Zarf to crank out a solution from that troll brain of his, and save his best friend before it's too late.a Award-winning comic creator Rob Harrell has middle-grade humor mastered. This second book in his Life of Zarf series is packed with even more witty one-liners and clever twists on classic folk and fairytales. It's perfect for fans of Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series. Praise for Life of Zarf- The Trouble with Weasels- "Entertainingly goofy. A promising series kickoff full of off-kilter action and humor." - Publishers Weekly "A Wimpy Kid format with a fairy-tale twist? Yes, this is bound to be a hit." - Booklist
Publisher: New York : Dial Books, 2016.
ISBN: 9780147511720
Branch Call Number: J FIC Harre
Characteristics: 262, 18 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top