The New Old Me

The New Old Me

My Late-life Reinvention

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
For readers of Anne Lamott, Abigail Thomas, and Ayelet Waldman, a "lusty, kickass" post-divorce memoir, one woman's story of starting over at 60--in youth-obsessed, beauty-obsessed Hollywood.
Publisher: New York : Blue Rider Press, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9780399574139
Branch Call Number: 305.262092 Maran
Characteristics: 288 pages ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
lilypad_1
Jun 08, 2017

This is a very fun read by a 60 year old woman going through a period of growth in all aspects of her life and also going through much introspection. It is set primarily in Los Angeles and the reminder of the culture there was an added plus for me. Highly recommend.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top