The Searcher

The Searcher

A Novel

Streaming Audiobook - 2015 | Unabridged.
Rate this:
Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Stephen King, the author of the acclaimed Sanctus trilogy conjures a haunting epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption - the first novel in the mesmerizing Solomon Creed series On a windy hilltop in the town of Redemption, Arizona, people have gathered at an old cemetery to bury a local man who died in a tragic accident. But the occasion is suddenly disrupted by a thunderous explosion several miles away. A plane has crashed, pouring a pillar of black smoke into the air. As Sheriff Garth Morgan speeds toward the accident, he nearly hits a man running down the road, with no shoes on his feet and no memory of who he is or how he got there. The only clues to his identity are a label in his jacket and a book that's been inscribed to him, both giving the name Solomon Creed. Solomon knows only that he's here for a reason - to save a man he has never met...a man who was buried that very morning. Miles away, three men scan the skies for a plane carrying an important package. Spotting the black cloud in the distance, they suspect something has gone wrong, and that the man who has sent them will demand a heavy price if the package has been lost. To uncover his real identity, Solomon must expose Redemption's secrets and the truth behind the death of the man he is there to save. But there are those who will do anything to stop him, men prepared to call on the darkest forces to prevent Solomon from succeeding. The Searcher delves into history, murder, criminal revenge, and personal betrayal while also exploring bravery, love, sacrifice, and renewal - all underpinned by a truly frightening and deadly mystery.
Publisher: Made available through hoopla, 2015.
[United States] : Harper Collins Publishers, 2015.
Edition: Unabridged.
Characteristics: data file
digital,Digital recording
1 online resource (1 audio file (13hr., 21 min.)) : digital.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top