The Other Einstein

The Other Einstein

A Novel

Audiobook CD - 2016 | Unabridged.
Rate this:
In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe , The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. This is the story of Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her own profound and very personal insight.
Mitza Maric has always been a little different from other girls. Most twenty-year-olds are wives by now, not studying physics at an elite Zurich university with only male students trying to outdo her clever calculations. But Mitza is smart enough to know that, for her, math is an easier path than marriage. And then fellow student Albert Einstein takes an interest in her, and the world turns sideways. Theirs becomes a partnership of the mind and of the heart, but there might not be room for more than one genius in a marriage."
Publisher: New York, New York : Random House Audio, [2016]
Edition: Unabridged.
Copyright Date: ℗2016
ISBN: 9780735209237
0735209235
Branch Call Number: Audiobook FIC Bened
Characteristics: audio file,CD audio
digital
7 audio discs (8 1/2 hr.) : audio, digital ; 12 cm
Additional Contributors: Marno, Mozhan - Narrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top