Book - 2016 | First edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:

The author of The Swap, which is now a Disney Channel Original Movie, delivers another hilarious, heartwarming, and empowering story about a girl who relives the same day over and over again--each time as someone new. Megan Shull's new novel is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Meg Cabot.

Seventh grader Frannie Hudson wonders what it would be like to trade in her family for a new one. Her big brother ignores her. Her mean older sister can't stand her. And her parents have just announced they're going on a last-minute vacation--without her.

When Frannie makes one desperate, crazy wish--BOOM!--she magically bounces into a whole new life, with a totally different family. And. It. Is. Amazing! There's only one catch: waking up as someone else keeps happening. Plunged into lives and adventures she's only imagined--from being a pop star to meeting one super-cute boy--Frannie finds courage in the unforgettable friends and families she meets along the way. But as her new life spins out of control, Frannie begins to worry if she'll ever get back home.

A celebration of the power of love and connection, Megan Shull's extraordinary new novel captures one girl's journey to find her voice, heal her heart, and discover the joy of bouncing back.

Publisher: New York : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016]
Edition: First edition.
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780062311726
Branch Call Number: J FIC Shull
Characteristics: 373 pages ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Feb 03, 2018

I love this book! The characters seem to be on extreme ends - very mean or very kind. It talks about a young girl who doesn't feel loved and wanted by her family. She experiences the same christmas over and over - being 5 different girls in different environments. A farm girl, a famous child star, a girl who is travelling with her dad, a girl whose sister died, and a girl who is practically homeless. There, Franny gets herself into different situations and perspectives.

Feb 16, 2017

The reason I gave the book a 4 1/2 star is because the book was a little bring. I thought that the book had "AR" points, but it did not. It was like it copied The Swap another book by Megan Shull. It is an OK book.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

Feb 16, 2017

pink_panda_574 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 13


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at VPL

To Top