Ratpunzel

Ratpunzel

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three of the critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that's perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse. Princess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting around at home. How's a princess supposed to have any fun when her parents are constantly reminding her to be careful and act princessly? So when her pal Prince Wilbur needs help finding a stolen hydra egg, Harriet happily takes up the quest. The thief's trail leads them to a wicked witch and a tall tower, occupied by a rat whose tail has more to it than meets the eye! The third book in the award-winning comic hybrid Hamster Princess series will make you look at rodents, royalty, and fairy tales in a whole new light. Praise for Hamster Princess- Ratpunzel -
Publisher: New York, NY : Dial Books for Young Readers, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780803739857
Branch Call Number: J FIC Verno
Characteristics: 227 pages : illustrations (some colour) ; 19 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
marthabwaters
Oct 20, 2016

This continues to be a really fun, really hilarious series. The artwork is hilarious, there's lots of subtle feminism, and this one is a treat for kids and their parents alike. I look forward to Harriet's future adventures!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top