Maggi and Milo Make New Friends

Maggi and Milo Make New Friends

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Perfect for fans of Ladybug Girl , this playground adventure about the joy of making new friends continues the story of the plucky girl-and-dog duo from Maggi and Milo

Maggi is an irrepressible girl with an equally awesome best friend: her dog, Milo. So when Mom suggests a day at the park with other kids, Maggi isn't sure. All she needs is Milo, afer all. But off to the playground they go--only to find that no dogs are allowed! Maggi wants to stay behind, but the other kids are having so much fun that . . . she decides to go in. Before long, she has a whole group of new friends, and all of them want to try walking Milo. But first, they have to find a family of rollie-pollies, complete a treasure hunt, and build a pirate ship. When it's time to go, Maggi waves goodbye to her new friends--but she knows she's going home with Milo, her best friend of all.

With bright, playful, Charles Schulz-style illustrations and a distinctive real-kid voice, this endearing picture book series introduces kids to a sweet girl-and-dog friendship that full of adventure.
Publisher: New York, New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, [2016]
ISBN: 9780803737761
Branch Call Number: JP Brenn
Characteristics: 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 23 x 28 cm
Additional Contributors: Burris, Priscilla

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top