The Strangers

The Strangers

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
2
In the fourth volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series, Olive thought she had uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street . . . and something absolutely vital to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will Olive put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the magical cats uncover the true nature of the old stone house on Linden Street.

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline , and Septimus Heap.

"This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaiman." --Austin Family

"The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable...a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild." --TIME for Kids
Publisher: New York : Puffin Books, 2014.
Copyright Date: ©2013
ISBN: 9780142425756
Branch Call Number: J FIC West
Characteristics: 308, 18 pages : illustrations.
Additional Contributors: Bernatene, Poly - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
v
vv19
Jan 29, 2017

Olive is back with another mystery to solve. Her old problems have not been solved but now her parents have gone missing. Olive is a great character for kids to emulate because of her tenacity to fix problems and not give up. She learns that not all people can be trusted and to trust her instincts instead. Good moral lessons with a fun twist.

KennyWan Feb 28, 2014

Amazing book!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
v
vv19
Jan 29, 2017

vv19 thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

green_turtle_1141 Apr 30, 2014

green_turtle_1141 thinks this title is suitable for All Ages

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top