Spellbound

Spellbound

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
2
The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series.

With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire--a spellbook--Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first.

The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline , and Septimus Heap.
Publisher: New York : Puffin Books, 2012.
Copyright Date: ©2011
ISBN: 9780142421024
Branch Call Number: J FIC West
Characteristics: 293, 15 pages : illustrations.
Additional Contributors: Bernatene, Poly - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
v
vv19
Jan 29, 2017

Olive is on a quest to discover more mysteries in her old house. She knows that there is danger in learning some secrets but she just can't stop herself. Now she has help from a new kid next door, but he isn't everything she thinks he is. Readers will love another spine-tingling mystery to solve with Olive as she tries to help her friends.

i
ilovebooks0109
Mar 02, 2013

does this book have anything to do with cats

librarylin19 Jan 04, 2013

I was not disappointed with this second book in the series. Olive continues to uncover more secrets of the house, makes a new friend and fights an old enemy. Can't wait for the next book!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability
b
black_squirrel_34
Dec 20, 2013

black_squirrel_34 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 7 and 12

r
RavenGirl5
Apr 06, 2012

RavenGirl5 thinks this title is suitable for 9 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top